Category: DEFAULT

I Love You - Erasure - Erasure

The album was named after the recording studio in Brooklyn where it was recorded. The duo then released a more 'dance-oriented' album than some of their more recent work.

A second single, " Sunday Girl ", was released in June. Total Pop! The First 40 Hits , a collection of Erasure's first 40 hits plus a new remix of "Always" by Jeremy Wheatley, was released on 23 February To celebrate 21 years since its release, the album The Innocents was remastered and re-released on 26 October In May came the news [18] that the band were back working on a new Erasure album.

Andy Bell released his second studio album, Non-Stop , on 7 June In February and March , the song " Always " enjoyed an unexpected peak of popularity among flash-game players for its prominent role as the soundtrack of the Adult Swim game Robot Unicorn Attack. Vince Clarke has stated in radio interviews that the band want to complete the concept album of nursery rhymes that they have been working on for some time. On 16 December , Erasure's official website announced a new studio album planned for release in summer to be produced by Frankmusik.

On 20 June , it was confirmed via their official website that their new studio album was to be called Tomorrow's World. This album was released on 3 October 11 October in the US. The third and final single from the album Fill Us with Fire was released on 12 March Erasure toured internationally in ; it was one of their longest tours and included visits to some places for the first time, including Russia and Ukraine.

They also did a whole South American Tour, including two shows in Buenos Aires, where they last performed in during the Cowboy Tour. On 11 November , Erasure released their first holiday album, Snow Globe. The track was available in the US on 29 October. On 27 May , Erasure announced their sixteenth studio album for a 22 September release, a track record titled The Violet Flame. In October , in order to celebrate their 30 years in the music industry, Erasure released an updated version of "Sometimes" as a single and a new compilation album entitled Always: The Very Best of Erasure.

Release dates were 23 October and 30 October On 29 July Erasure announced that they would be continuing their special series of releases to mark their 30th anniversary with the autumn release of an anthology box-set entitled From Moscow To Mars. On 23 February Erasure announced that their seventeenth studio album would be titled World Be Gone and would be released via Mute on 19 May In March , the album World Beyond was announced, a re-recording of Erasure's previous year's World Be Gone in a post-classical garb.

It was recorded in just ten days by Andy Bell and seven musicians from the Brussels-based ensemble Echo Collective. The Very Best of Erasure Pop! Remixed Total Pop! The First 40 Hits Pop2! Live at the Seaside Innocents Wild! Abba-esque Pop! Hidden categories: Use dmy dates from November Use British English from November Articles with short description Articles with hAudio microformats All articles with unsourced statements Articles with unsourced statements from November Track listings with input errors.

Namespaces Article Talk. Views Read Edit View history. By using this site, you agree to the Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. Unsourced material may be challenged and removed. Official Charts Company. Retrieved 19 October Retrieved 26 October Retrieved 21 March Irish Singles Chart. Singles Top Ultratop Saturday 26 October Sunday 27 October Monday 28 October Tuesday 29 October Wednesday 30 October Thursday 31 October Friday 1 November Saturday 2 November Sunday 3 November Monday 4 November Tuesday 5 November Wednesday 6 November Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December World Be Gone Lyrics.

Knocking on Your Door Lyrics. Phantom Bride Lyrics. Breathe Lyrics. Hideaway Lyrics. Safety In Numbers Lyrics.

Breath Of Life Lyrics. Waiting for The Day Lyrics. Rock Me Gently Lyrics. Run To The Sun Lyrics. Because You're So Sweet Lyrics. Cold Summer's Day Lyrics. Just a Little Love Lyrics.

Mar 16,  · Love You to the Sky Lyrics: I wanna be near you, baby / I wanna kiss you, baby / I wanna be near you, baby / I wanna kiss you, baby / Oh, woah / And you blow me away to the soul / Will you .

7 thoughts on “I Love You - Erasure - Erasure ”

  1. This track is a brand new remix of 'Am I Right?' taken from Erasure's forthcoming remastered and expanded 3-CD and digital download release of 'Chorus' which will be out on February 14th Views: 15K.
  2. Oct 08,  · Discover releases, reviews, credits, songs, and more about Erasure - Erasure at Discogs. Shop Vinyl and CDs and complete your Erasure collection/5().
  3. Erasure is the seventh studio album by Erasure, released in It was produced by Thomas Fehlmann (of The Orb) and Gareth Jones. An overtly experimental and introspective album, Erasure contains eleven, mostly mid-tempo tracks that differed from their past output of Genre: Synthpop, ambient.
  4. "Love to Hate You" is a song by Erasure which was released in as the second single from the duo's fifth studio album Chorus. It peaked at number four on the UK Singles Chart and became a top-ten hit in Austria, Denmark, Finland, Ireland and dakrmo.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo: Synthpop, dance-pop.
  5. Erasure are a synthpop duo from the United Kingdom consisting of keyboardist Vince Clarke and singer Andy Bell, both of them dakrmo.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo founding Depeche Mode, Yazoo and The Assembly, Clarke formed Erasure with Bell when he found the singer after placing an ad in 'Melody Maker'.Erasure entered the music scene in with their debut single "Who Needs Love (Like That)".
  6. I Love You Lyrics: You made your bed, now lie in it. You masochist of mayhem / This mortal coil is up for grabs in danger forever / I would swear that there must be / A thousand personalities inside.
  7. Erasure (/ ɪ ˈ r eɪ ʒ ə /) are an English synth-pop duo, consisting of singer and songwriter Andy Bell and songwriter and keyboardist Vince dakrmo.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo formed in London in Their debut single was "Who Needs Love Like That".With their fourth single, "Sometimes", the duo established themselves on the UK Singles Chart, becoming one of the most successful artists of the late s to mid Genres: Synth-pop, new wave, dance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *