Category: DEFAULT

Every Night And Every Day - Magic Sam Blues Band - West Side Soul

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item? Black Magic. Magic Sam. Live at the Avant Garde. Late Great Magic Sam. Rockin' Wild in Chicago. Customers who viewed this item also viewed. Page 1 of 1 Start over Page 1 of 1. Hoodoo Man Blues [Vinyl]. Junior Wells. Check out our turntable store for a great selection of turntables, needles, accessories, and more. Review Undoubtedly the greatest electric blues album of all time. Go Unlimited. Start your day free trial.

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist Sample. That's All I Need. I Need You so Bad. All of Your Love. Sweet Home Chicago. I Found a New Love. Every Night and Every Day. Lookin' Good. My Love Will Never Die. Mama, Mama - Talk to Your Daughter. Sold by Amazon. Additional taxes may apply. By placing your order, you agree to our Terms of Use. Customer reviews. Top Reviews Most recent Top Reviews. English Choose a language for shopping.

Skip to main content There's a problem loading this menu right now. Amazon Music Stream millions of songs. Amazon Advertising Find, attract, and engage customers. Amazon Drive Cloud storage from Amazon. Alexa Actionable Analytics for the Web. Sell on Amazon Start a Selling Account. AmazonGlobal Ship Orders Internationally. Amazon Rapids Fun stories for kids on the go.

ComiXology Thousands of Digital Comics. DPReview Digital Photography. Deep Blues. Penguin Books. Chicago Blues: The City and the Music. Dubai: Carlton Books. The Encyclopedia of Popular Music. London: Omnibus Press. Archived from the original on February 3, Retrieved January 17, Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully.

Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy. Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. Sexy Trippy All Moods. Drinking Hanging Out In Love.

Thursday 7 November Friday 8 November Saturday 9 November Sunday 10 November Monday 11 November Tuesday 12 November Wednesday 13 November Thursday 14 November Friday 15 November Saturday 16 November Sunday 17 November Monday 18 November Tuesday 19 November Wednesday 20 November Thursday 21 November Friday 22 November Saturday 23 November Sunday 24 November Monday 25 November Tuesday 26 November Wednesday 27 November Thursday 28 November Friday 29 November Saturday 30 November Sunday 1 December Monday 2 December Tuesday 3 December Wednesday 4 December Thursday 5 December Friday 6 December Saturday 7 December Sunday 8 December Monday 9 December Tuesday 10 December Wednesday 11 December Thursday 12 December Friday 13 December Saturday 14 December Sunday 15 December Monday 16 December Tuesday 17 December Wednesday 18 December Thursday 19 December

To call West Side Soul one of the great blues albums, one of the key albums (if not the key album) of modern electric blues is all true, but it tends to diminish and academicize Magic Sam's debut album. This is the inevitable side effect of time, when an album that is decades old enters the history books, but this isn't an album that should be preserved in amber, seen only as an important record/

7 thoughts on “Every Night And Every Day - Magic Sam Blues Band - West Side Soul ”

  1. Magic Sam Blues Band ‎– West Side Soul Vocals, Guitar – Magic Sam; Notes Jacket back is blue with a printed barcode in the up right corner. Barcode and Other Identifiers Matrix / Runout (Side A etched runout): DSA RE-1 OX Magic Sam Blues Band: West Side Soul /5(4).
  2. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Vinyl release of West Side Soul on Discogs.4/4(9).
  3. West Side Soul is the debut album by Magic Sam. It is cited by Stephen Thomas Erlewine as one of the great electric blues dakrmo.daizahnishndarmeztizuru.infoinfo: Chicago blues.
  4. Oct 15,  · Magic Sam was a terrific blues guitarist and singer who died all too soon. The albums Black Magic and West Side Soul capture Sam at the top of his game. His R&B style singing would probably have guaranteed him a sold career in the R&B field, but he chose blues, a good thing for those of us who appreciate the form/5(68).
  5. Check out Magic Sam on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on Amazon.
  6. Watch the video for Every Night And Every Day from Magic Sam's West Side Soul for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Watch the video for Every Night And Every Day from Magic Sam's West Side Soul for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. Junior Wells' Chicago Blues Band. 6, listeners Earl Hooker.
  7. Aug 13,  · West Side Soul would be remarkable if it only had this kind of soul-blues, but it also is filled with blistering, charged electric blues, fueled by wild playing by Magic Sam and Mighty Joe Young -- not just on the solos, either, but in the rhythm (witness how "I Feel So Good [I Wanna Boogie]" feels unhinged as it barrels along).Released on: August 13,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *